Skip to Content

Teaching Standards and Teacher Evaluation Task Force

This task force will recommend ways to improve the Iowa teaching standards and teacher evaluations. Recommendations are due to the Legislature by October 15.


Meeting Dates, Agendas & Notes

September 19, 2012: Agenda



Task Force Leads: Mary Beth Schroeder Fracek and Byron Darnall, Iowa Department of Education, Des Moines

  • Salvadore Aguirre, Des Moines Public Schools, Des Moines
  • Sarah Brown Wessling, Johnston Community School District, Johnston
  • Mary Jane Cobb, Iowa State Education Association, Des Moines
  • Joan Crowl, Glenwood Community School District, Glenwood
  • Melissa Devereaux, Newell-Fonda Community School District, Newell
  • Tom Downs, Iowa Association of School Boards, Des Moines
  • Shaelynn Farnsworth, BCLUW Community School District, Conrad
  • Jessica Gogerty, Des Moines Public Schools, Des Moines
  • Joen Larson, Iowa Association of Colleges for Teacher Education, Clinton
  • Duane Magee, Iowa Board of Educational Examiners, Des Moines
  • Erin Olsen, Sioux Central Community School District, Sioux Rapids
  • Kim Owen, Grant Wood Area Educational Agency, Cedar Rapids
  • Dan Smith, School Administrators of Iowa, Des Moines
  • Greg Smith, Fort Madison Community School District, Fort Madison
  • Jeff Thelander, Lawton-Bronson Community School District, Lawton
  • David Tilly, Iowa Department of Education, Des Moines
  • Dwight Watson, University of Northern Iowa, Cedar Falls
  • Cynthia Wissler, Des Moines Public Schools, Des Moines 


Printed from the Iowa Department of Education website on April 17, 2014 at 10:01pm.