Skip to Content

Implementation (TLC System )

Contact(s)

On this page...

District Applications and End of Year Reports

Plan Changes

How does a district submit a request to change its TLC plan?

School districts wishing to amend their TLC Plan should submit changes using the TLC Plan Change Request Form. A separate form should be filled out and submitted for each change being requested. Districts are asked to describe the change, the rationale for the change, and the level of support for the change. Support documents that don't fit within the form (e.g., budget spreadsheets) should be emailed to Lora Rasey at lora.rasey@iowa.gov. Also available, a document TLC Plan Change Request Template.

When do districts need to submit a change request?
If the paper TLC plan and enacted TLC plan no longer align a change request needs to be submitted to account for that difference. In other words, if someone were walking through your district with your TLC plan in their hands would what is on the paper align to what they see? If not, a change request needs to be submitted. Additionally, any changes made to Part 8 of the grant including measures used to monitor the impact/effectiveness of the TLC plan this will need to be submitted.

What changes have districts made?
The following two documents lists change requests and outcomes that have been made by districts. The documents are updated periodically to reflect changes.

TLC District Profiles

District Profiles are a way to share the great Teacher Leadership work happening in districts across the state. The goal is to enable others to learn what's happening across the state, share ideas, answer persistent questions and, most important, help districts reflect on TLC implementation and ensure continuous improvement.

Use the District Profile Submission form to submit a district profile for consideration.

 
Sign Up! 
Enter your email address below to receive future TLC District Profiles.

TLC Online Community (Agora)

link to TLC Online Community (Agora) iconThe TLC Online Community (Agora) brings teacher leaders and administrators from across the state together to collaborate about school improvement and the teacher leadership compensation system. Navigate the community as a guest or enroll in the community to sign up for notifications and participate in activities.

AEA Contacts

AEA Contact Email Phone
Keystone AEA Tesha Ruley truley@aea1.k12.ia.us 563-245-1480
Central Rivers AEA Amy Moine amoine@aea267.k12.ia.us 319-268-7658
Prairie Lakes AEA Jaymie Randel jrandel@plaea.org 515-368-0358
Mississippi Bend AEA Nicole Peterson npeterson@mbaea.org 563-344-6487
Grant Wood AEA Kris Donnelly kdonnelly@gwaea.org 319-399-6783
Grant Wood AEA Kim Owen kowen@gwaea.org 319-399-6803
Heartland AEA Kevin Fangman kfangman@heartlandaea.org 515-270-9030
Heartland AEA Wendy Robinson wrobinson@heartlandaea.org 515-270-9030
Northwest AEA Katy Evenson kevenson@nwaea.org 712-222-6000
Green Hills AEA Patrick Rabbitt prabbit@ghaea.org 712-366-0503
Great Prairie AEA Lonna Anderson lonna.anderson@gpaea.org 641-682-8591

Documents

Guidance

Mentoring and Induction TLC Part 4 Supports (2017-08-17)

Teacher Leadership and Compensation Guidance (December 2016)

Implementation

TLC System – Framework for Learning Supports (2014-08-01)

TLC System – Launching Teacher Leadership (2014-04-18)

Supporting Teacher Leadership Programs (Iowa AEAs) (2014-04-04)

Archive

TLC Exemplars - Districts Over 1000

TLC Exemplars - Districts Under 1000

TLC Plan Application Scoring Rubric (2014-06-19)

TLC System Application FAQs (2015-07-21)

Teacher Leadership System Design Resources (2013-09-24)

Guidance on the Iowa Teacher Leadership and Compensation System (2013-07-15)

TLC Accepted Districts by Year

Printed from the Iowa Department of Education website on February 23, 2018 at 10:03pm.