What are the minimum and maximum ages for school bus drivers?
There is no maximum age set by law. The minimum age is 18 years, because that is the minimum age for a person to obtain a commercial driver license (CDL) for intra-state operation (21 years of age for interstate operation). Iowa Code Ch. 321.375; 281 Iowa Administrative Code 43.38.