The following are more specific qualifications:
Because school vehicles are a "public place," drivers shall not smoke in the school vehicles at any time (including when there are no students present). Iowa Code - 142B.1(3). 142B.2(1).
Qualifications include the following:
There is no maximum age set by law. The minimum age is 18 years, because that is the minimum age for a person to obtain a commercial driver license (CDL) for intra-state operation (21 years of age for interstate operation). Iowa Code Ch. 321.375.
Printed from the Iowa Department of Education website on September 03, 2015 at 10:50pm.