Skip to Content

Director Glass announces Administrator Evaluation Task Force


Friday, August 3, 2012

Iowa Department of Education Director Jason Glass today announced the 13 Iowans who will serve on the Administrator Evaluation Task Force, which was established as part of Senate File 2284. The task force will study evaluation practices for Iowa school administrators and develop recommendations for a statewide system.

The task force will meet for the first time on Thursday, Aug. 9, from 1:30 to 3:30 p.m. in Room 321 of the Community Choice Credit Union Convention Center at Veterans Memorial, 833 5th Ave., in Des Moines. A meeting agenda follows the list of task force members below.

“This task force will help Iowa move forward strategically and thoughtfully in standardizing the administrator evaluation instruments and processes used in schools statewide,” Glass said.

Members of the Administrator Evaluation Task Force are as follows:

Troyce Fisher, School Administrators of Iowa, Des Moines
Tom Downs, Iowa Association of School Boards, Des Moines
David Tilly, Iowa Department of Education, Des Moines
Anne Sullivan, Area Education Agency 267, Cedar Falls
Tom Buckmiller, Drake University, Des Moines
Paul Gausman, Sioux City Community School District, Sioux City
Dave Versteeg, Montezuma Community School District, Montezuma
Amy Moine, Waterloo Community School District, Waterloo
Michelle Lettington, Waukee Community School District, Waukee
Julie Schley, Sioux Center Community School District, Sioux Center
Kathie Danielson, Des Moines Public Schools, Des Moines
Elliott Smith, Iowa Business Council, Des Moines
Duane Magee, Iowa Board of Educational Examiners, Des Moines

The Aug. 9 meeting agenda is as follows:

1:30 p.m.         Welcome and Member Introductions

1:45 p.m.         Discussion with Dr. Joe Murphy of Vanderbilt University

3 p.m.              Action Items and Review

3:30 p.m.         Adjourn

Article Type: 

Printed from the Iowa Department of Education website on December 17, 2017 at 9:14pm.