Skip to Content

Sector Partnership Leadership Council


As called for in Iowa’s Unified State Plan, the Sector Partnership Leadership Council (SPLC) provides leadership and direction in the development, implementation, and achievement of policies and objectives related to sector partnerships and career pathways across the state. The SPLC serves in a formal advisory role to the Iowa Workforce Development State Board of Directors on matters related to sector partnerships and career pathways. The SPLC membership emphasizes business, industry, and employer representation so that the council is truly industry led and oriented.​

Meeting Dates

February 6, 2018
Meeting Agenda
Meeting Notes

November 1, 2017
Meeting Agenda
Meeting Notes

July 19, 2017
Meeting Agenda
Meeting Notes

January 12, 2017
Meeting Agenda
Meeting Notes

September 2, 2016
Meeting Agenda
Meeting Notes


Executive Chair: Jean Clabaugh, Senior Vice President, Talent Acquisition, Wells Fargo Consumer Lending

Vice Chair: Kim Becicka, Vice President, Continuing Ed. and Training Services, Kirkwood Community College

Drew Conrad, Director, Institute for Decision Making, University of Northern Iowa

Kristin Dietzel, Vice President of Workforce Solutions, Greater Dubuque Development Corp.

Kevin Elsberry, Vice President, Human Resources, Mercy Health Network

Rita Grimm, Chief Operating Officer, Iowa Economic Development Authority

Roark Horn, Executive Director, School Administrators of Iowa

Chris Hummer, President, Don Hummer Trucking

Michelle Krefft, Community Partnership Consultant, Iowa Vocational Rehabilitation Services

Fred Lisle, President, Lisle Corporation

Kari McCann, President, Iowa Council of Foundations

Cindi McDonald, Superintendent, Waukee Community Schools

Renee Miller, Chief Community Impact Officer, United Way of Central Iowa

Tracy Ousey, Human Resources Director, Washington County Hospital

Lynn Pickard, Administrator, Iowa Laborers Education and Training Trust Fund

Denny Presnall, Senior Vice President, Farm Bureau Life and Mutual Insurance Co.

Mike Ralston, President, Iowa Association of Business and Industry

Ginny Shindelar, Vice President, Education and Training, Associated Builders and Contractors

John Stineman, Executive Director, Iowa Chamber Alliance

Oather Taylor, Director of Recruitment and Diversity, Alliant Energy

Beth Townsend, Director, Iowa Workforce Development

Georgia Van Gundy, Executive Director, Iowa Business Council

Liang Chee Wee, President, Northeast Iowa Community College

Brian Waller, President, Technology Association of Iowa

Printed from the Iowa Department of Education website on May 25, 2018 at 1:17pm.